Skip to Main Content

Ladies' Section

View of a golfer lining up a practice put

Our Very Active Ladies Section

Provo Golf Club is very proud of the fact that all of our tournaments include our wonderful ladies. Our women play in our annual Ryder Cup, the same weekend for The Club Championship, in all of the Charity Events, the President's Championship, and monthly competitions.


Wednesday and Friday Tee Times

Our ladies meet every Wednesday morning. All our visiting lady golfers are very welcome to join in. We have two tee times running at 8:30am and 8:37am - you don't need to be a member and you may play 9 or 18 holes - show up and we will get you a game!

Depending on the time of the year (when our Snow-bird ladies return), we also run a tee time at 1:00pm on Friday afternoons. Please contact our Pro-Shop for further details.

Ladies Summer Scrambles

Our ladies hold a great fun nine-hole scramble after work around 5:15pm, once a month for the months of May, June, July, August, September and sometimes in October, with darkness permitting.

Usually, twenty members and guests turn up to play. Call the pro-shop to find out more.

Champagne Mixed Scramble

Our mixed scramble has proved very popular with our members and non-members! Usually taking part on a weekend afternoon, this par 3, mixed 2-person scramble have been so much fun that we will continue to hold them regularly. Call our Pro-Shop for more details.

Ladies Group Clinics

Have you always wanted to take the game of golf up and learn the basic fundamentals of this great game? Do you have a group of friends, co-workers or clients who want to try a new sport in a fun, social noncompetitive environment?

Subject to sufficient demand, we will run 6 to 8 week programs for Beginner Lady Golfers so get your group of 6 to 12 ladies together and contact the Pro-Shop to reserve your space.

For more information and details on costs please contact one of our golf professionals in the Pro Shop.

Our Lady Club Champions

Emer O'sullivan 1994
Emer O'sullivan 1995
Emer O'sullivan 1996
Sarah Jones 1997
Denise Douglas 1998
Sarah Jones 1999
Sarah Jones 2000
Tammy Glugosh 2001
Sarah Haywood 2002
Denise Douglas 2003
Christina Pretorius 2004
Christina Pretorius 2005
Sarah Haywood 2006
Sarah Haywood 2007
Sarah Haywood 2008
Emer O'sullivan 2009
Christina Pretorius 2010
Dorothy Trocha 2011
Dorothy Trocha 2012
Carol Brown 2013
Andrea Todd 2014
Tammy Glugosh 2015
Tammy Glugosh 2016
Brooke Rivers 2017
Brooke Rivers 2018
Brooke Rivers 2019

A Round of Golf With an Island Breeze